The Society

The Swiss Society for Astrophysics and Astronomy (SGAA/SSAA), founded 9 November 1968, is a professional society, member of the Swiss Academy of Sciences (sc|nat) and part of its platform Mathematics, Astronomy and Physics (MAP).

The SSAA is led and animated by an elected committee whose members are: Georges Meynet (President, UniGE), Margit Haberreiter (Vice-President, PMOD/WRC), Christoph Mordasini (Treasurer, UniBE) and Adam Amara (Secretary, ETH).